Audio from April 14, 2017

In case you missed it, here the audio from Brent Johnson’s Good Friday performance on April 14

Majesty with Crown Him with Many Crowns and How Majestic is your Name – Jack Hayford (b. 1934), arr. Joel Raney (b. 1956), organ transcription by Johnson
A Lenten Suite – Charles Callahan (b. 1951)

  • I. Solemn Prelude
  • II. Improvisation on Were you There
  • III. Meditation on The Divine Sacrifice
  • IV. Passion Chorale

Prelude on ROCKINGHAM – William Lloyd Webber (1914-1982)
Intermezzo from Pièces de Fantaisie, op. 51 – Louis Vierne
Rubrics – Dan Locklair (b. 1949)

  • IV. “The Peace may be exchanged”

Six Pieces for Organ – Herbert Howells (1892-1983)

  • VI. Paean

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.